January 17, 2019

About Us

Mission Statement

The missions are:

1. To maintain true allegiance to the United States of America; to encourage honor and purity in public affairs; to combat whatever tends to impair the efficiency and permanency of our free institutions; to encourage the doctrine of universal liberty, equal rights, and full justice to all.

2.  To assist such sisters, comrades, and other Veterans, and their families, regardless of race, religion or ethnic background, as may stand in need of help, encouragement or protection.

3. To combat the powers of bigotry and darkness wherever originating and whatever their target; to uphold the fair name of the Jew and fight his battles wherever assailed.

4. To gather and preserve the records of patriotic service performed by the men and women of our faith; to honor the memory and shield from neglect the graves of our heroic dead.

5. To install in American youth love of Country and Flag, and foster such activities as will tend to perpetuate the objects and ideals of our Organization.


Officers and Chairmen


President Iris Goldwasser
Senior Vice President Linda Singer, PDP
Junior Vice President Sandra Cantor, PAP
Chaplain Natalie Black, DP
Patriotic Instructor Rosalind Kaplan
Conductress Stephanie Naftelowitz, AP
Assistant Conductress Esther Rosensheim
Judge Advocate Sophie Ruderman, PNP
Treasurer Joanne Blum, PNP
Secretary Shirley Zak, PDP
Guard Jennifer Naftelowitz
Historian Reina Greenbaum



Action and Jewish Affairs Gladys Simon, PNP
Aid to Israel Verna Rosenzweig, DP
Americanism Rosalind Kaplan
Armed Forces / USO Debra Mellitz, AP
Bulletin Editor Marion Chason, AP
Child Welfare Natalie Blank, DP
Community Relations Barbara Steiner, DP
Consumer Affairs Stephanie Naftelowitz, AP
Convention Chairman Rita Panitz, PNP
Convention Co-Chairman Elaine Bernstein, PNP
Double Chai Club Freda Rosenshein, PNP
Fundraising Linda P. Singer, NSVP
Hospital / Adopt-a-Hospital / Grant-a-Wish Sandra Cantor, AP
Insurance Marcia Jacobs, PDP
Leadership / Membership / Organizing (LMO) Charlene Ehrlich, PNP
Legislation Harriet Epstein, PAP
Mental Health Elissa Donn, PAP
NMAJMH (Museum) Louise Baraw, PDP
Operation New Start Joanne Blum, PNP
Partners Esther Rosenshein, PAP
Publicity / Public Relations
Senior Citizens Carole Goldberg
Student Awards JoAnn Lifshitz, PNP
VAVS Rep. Petra C. Kaatz, PNP
VAVS Dep. Louise Baraw, PDP
Veterans Service / POW / MIA Carol Adler, AP
Washington Representative Harriet Epstein, PAP



Chairman Charlotte Steinberg, PNP
Co-Chairman Rita Panitz, PNP
PNP Elaine Bernstein, PNP
PNP Freda Rosenshein, PNP
PNP Barbara Greenberg, PNP
LAY MEMBER Natalie Blank, DP
LAY MEMBER Harriet Epstein, PAP



Chairman Arlene Lodgen, PNP
Immediate Past President Linda Colon, PNP
PNP Charlene Ehrlich, PNP
PNP JoAnn Lifshitz, PNP
LAY MEMBER Louise Baraw, PDP
LAY MEMBER Rosalind Kaplan, PAP



Chairman Petra C. Kaatz, PNP
PNP Rita Panitz, PNP
PNP Arlene Kaplan, PNP



Chairman JoAnn Lifshitz, PNP
PNP Elaine Bernstein, PNP
PNP Freda Rosenhein, PNP



Chairman Emeritus Adele Zucker, PNP
Chairman Charlene Ehrlich, PNP
Chairman JoAnn Lifshitz, PNP
National President Iris Goldwasser
National Senior Vice President Linda Singer, PDP
National Junior Vice President Sandra Cantor, AP
Judge Advocate Sophie Ruderman, PNP
Member Linda Colon, PNP



National PresidentIri Iris Goldwasser, NP
Advisory Board Chairman Charlotte Steinberg, PNP
Senior Vice President Linda Singer, NSVP
Junior Vice President Sandra Cantor, NJVP
Judge Advocate Sophie Ruderman, PNP
Immediate Past President Linda Colon, PNP
NMAJMH Chairman Louise Baraw, PDP
Member Arlene Kaplan, PNP